New Guy

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

ghack
Noob
Noob

New Guy

Post by ghack »

Hello everyone,
Thanks for taking a look at this. I am new to scoots. I rode a honda 50cc dirtbike for about 5 minutes a few months back and ever since I have wanted to get a scooter. My problem is that I don't really want to have to mix in oil. So I guess I'm looking at a four stroke. But I really like the look of the spree, and I like that fact that there's usually at least one for sale at about $500 around here (SW Portland, OR). So what I'm getting at is, anyone have a good idea on what should be my first step? I need something reliable, fairly easy to operate, and that's about it. Thanks for any help.
ghack
burnt_toast
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by burnt_toast »

well if the spree bodystyle and around 30mph speeds suits you then you have a match. what is your price range and what option are you looking at?
projects galore :nerd:
ghack
Noob
Noob

Post by ghack »

I wasn't aware that the spree was a four stroke. My range is up to around $800. And my only qualification is auto trans, so I figure just about any good scoot will do.
berreta22
Elite
Elite

Post by berreta22 »

The honda spree is a 2 stroke meaning you dont have to mix the oil. it mixes it for you. In west mi area we can get em for 3-450 here..so out west expect to pay a little more.
1987 Spree 4400 miles 32 mph stock with my 285lb ***
darat
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by darat »

do u know what would be really cool if honda started to make the spree again but with a dio allready on it or even just a cvt trans do u know how many that they would sell i know for d*** sure i would buy one.
MICHIGAN MOPED MAFIA Co Founder VET OG. 95 YAMAHA JOG 70CC
MySpree
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by MySpree »