Which Moped

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

RC Mechanic91
Noob
Noob

Which Moped

Post by RC Mechanic91 »

I am kinda wanting to start looking around for mopeds, im not ready to buy one just yet (have to sell a few other things in the garge first to make room) but i want to start seeing whats out there. I need something that i could find running for around $200-$350 ish range. Something simple, and not with everything automatic like the auto choke on the honda spree. What should i be looking for? thanx
Please start, please start, pleeeeeease start scooter
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

look at the older hondas like the ones that look like bicycles
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
RC Mechanic91
Noob
Noob

Post by RC Mechanic91 »

im not really sure if i like the ones that look like bicycles though. DOes the honda elite have so much auto stuff? How reliable is it? whats the pros and cons and the speed of them?
burnt_toast
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by burnt_toast »

well are you looking for a moped or scooter? an elite is a scooter.
projects galore :nerd:
RC Mechanic91
Noob
Noob

Post by RC Mechanic91 »

Whats the difference between a moped and a scooter. ( i relaly fell like a newb now. XD )
burnt_toast
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by burnt_toast »

RC Mechanic91 wrote:Whats the difference between a moped and a scooter. ( i relaly fell like a newb now. XD )
technically, a moped generally has larger rims and is more closely shaped like a pedal bike. a scooter has a distinct step through design and generally smaller rims.
RC Mechanic91
Noob
Noob

Post by RC Mechanic91 »