The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

Hoverbug
Noob
Noob

Post by Hoverbug »

Hi folks! My name is Dave (aka Hoverbug) our home is Klamath Falls,Oregon on the right side of the Casades and home to Crater Lake. Yesterday I aquired an '86 Spree at a neighbors garage sale. Her parents had bought it new for use with their RV but after a few uses sold the RV and it has been in storage all this time.. It has 96 miles on it and is like new. The only thing missing is a key which I hope to have made tomorrow at a local locksmith. I found this wonderful forum on a net search and have already downloaded the service manual to use in servicing this cute little devil. Thanks for having such a nice forum available. Happy Trails!! for now.
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

Welcome to the forums. Sprees are great little bikes except there a little slow
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
burnt_toast
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by burnt_toast »

slow, but oh so fun! :D I wouldn't mind having a nice titled spree or even elite around again..
projects galore :nerd:
mousewheels
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by mousewheels »

91 miles - nice find, enjoy that new Spree!
Curly
Noob
Noob

key

Post by Curly »

Welcome Hoverbug,
I was wondering if you were able to get that key made? I am in the same situation and need a new key, but didn't know if a Locksmith would even have a Honda blank to start with. I guess we could always go to a dealer to get a blank.
Let me know,
-Curly
I have a Honda Squash, purchased originally in Japan. I also have a Motobecane Moped.
Hoverbug
Noob
Noob

Post by Hoverbug »