Online Stores? Check My Parts Numbers...

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

junkyspree
BMX
BMX

Online Stores? Check My Parts Numbers...

Post by junkyspree »

Where could I buy a new complete piston kit for my spree (piston, rings, pin, clips...) I have checked places like powersportspro but have only seen separate items, which seems expensive for a piston kit buying them separate.

I also noticed that there were several standard size pistons listed, which one should I get for my '86 spree? It is domed or not....?

Any suggestions, online stores that are cheap?
Last edited by junkyspree on Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

you want the domed one for an 86, repeat after me "Honda parts are not cheap, Honda part are not cheap, Honda parts are not cheap", at least it isnt a Polaris, those have $200 pistons!
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
chevyguyjay
CB900F
CB900F

Post by chevyguyjay »

try this place.....
www.motorcitypowersport.com
worth a shot. 8)
~2004 Geely Fashion~
junkyspree
BMX
BMX

Post by junkyspree »

I'm having trouble figuring out part numbers. I bought a used standard bore jug in good condition and want a standard piston and ring set. Now there are too many STD's...I'm confused and don't want to buy the wrong part. Can someone tell me the exact part numbers for a pair of piston and rings? I like CheapCycles, they seem a little bit cheaper.

Right now I have:
RING SET, PISTON (STD) (Honda Code 2944031) (NIPPON) (13011-GJ5-305)

PISTON (-0.035-/-0.040) (STD) (Honda Code 2161453)

Is that right?
Ziraya
Spree
Spree

Post by Ziraya »