*!!dude

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

EliteS120ccJDM
Spree
Spree

*!!dude

Post by EliteS120ccJDM »

I bought my crank and cylinder kit to 125cc...ok...and there is no way possible that this crank is going to fit unless I shave off a bit of the thread for the engine cassings...its a 52.6mm crank...n e 1 with this same crank????do u have to shave of some of the crank???pls IM me or pm me or jus reply here...give me tips tonight pls...before the guy at the machine shop totally * up my engine casings...!!!
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

You shave the case when stroking a dio.
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
veedubh20
CB900F
CB900F

Post by veedubh20 »

the bolt holes is very thin between case just like 1 paper , because of crank journal is big... that why, I dont like dio big stroker and will crack block.

here are the picture how look

http://s139.photobucket.com/albums/q284 ... CT3449.jpg

the cylinder barrel need to open up bigger,,need to match ports, grind down crankcase, in order fit big stroker crank... need to get stroker pipe!
EliteS120ccJDM
Spree
Spree

Post by EliteS120ccJDM »

Ahh....the dude at thee machine shop gave me another option..he said he can grind down a little bit of the crank shaft..and shave the block..so I won't have to shave so much of of the block...he said that he did it before and worked well...so I pray to god this works...ohh and I can't use the same pipe I had before?I didn't even bother checking the holes on the cylender with the 1 on the pipe...and yes man I know I they need to make the whole for were the cylinder sits at bigger...lol..but thanks a lot ppl..you have no idea how much I apreciate this info...I hope to god tomorrow this works man...thanks..
jstone
Elite
Elite

Post by jstone »