My New 'family bike' (Kymco ZX50)

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

Dac
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

My New 'family bike' (Kymco ZX50)

Post by Dac »

And the best part...

It runs, its just sloppy. I took it up the road and it had a hard time to getting to 15, but then it flew right upto 40mph.
Im going to tear it all apart tomorrow and try it get it running better. By the time i got it home it was dark, so i didnt mess with it much. But, by the look of it... DIO MOTOR :shock:
"Its not what you ride, its that you ride"
1996--------Honda Elite S-
1991--------Tomos Targa-
And a Bunch of other bikes.
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

Stock bore on an exhaust too big?
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
maddog
CB900F
CB900F

Post by maddog »

the bad thing is they don't make gears for it but you can put a 72cc bore kit on it.
some people dream of speed, i own your dreams!
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

It is possible to make gears, CNC helps.
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
Dac
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by Dac »

Kenny_McCormic wrote:Stock bore on an exhaust too big?
The person i got it form clearly knew nothing about the thing. something tells me that no one jetted up with the pipe.
Plus i think the rollers are flat spotted to *.
Kenny_McCormic wrote:It is possible to make gears, CNC helps.
Yeah, but we are talking normal everyday people. :lol:
1991--------Tomos Targa-
burnt_toast
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by burnt_toast »

LOL at the misleading comments, and major PROPS to you Dac for this find!

Let me straighten things out: