Bogging out still/starter fluid

Trying to get your Spree/Elite to run, or run better? Post your questions here.

Moderator: Moderator

joeweir1
Spree
Spree

Bogging out still/starter fluid

Post by joeweir1 »

O.k. I am lost.I have read most posts about this problem of bogging out and have got some help on here, but problem remains.Now I decided to squirt starter fluid into the air filter while it is bogging and it takes off like a rocket.When the starting fluid expires it bogs again!I have tried moving the main needle clip from top to bottom and no change.I replaced the orings on carb and bystarter also.My compression is 125 hot and cold.What could this be.I also sprayed starting fluid around the carb body to make sure it still is not leaking and it ran the same.Hope there is an expert on here who can help!!thanks
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

Do a plug chop before you burn it up! sound like its lean and the main jet is clogged.
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
joeweir1
Spree
Spree

Post by joeweir1 »