How to split a AF16e case for noobs. Plus 120cc install

Does your Spree/Elite already run great, and you're trying to make it quicker/faster? Need a monster motor swap? Discuss your ideas here.

Moderator: Moderator

Limp1144
Elite
Elite

How to split a AF16e case for noobs. Plus 120cc install

Post by Limp1144 »

Hi guys i am a noob when it comes to splitting cases but i want to do a 120cc stroker. So guys order you spare engine from Mr. Pibb and get it in 2 days super fast. Also talk to your ruima manufacturer and have your wife help

Step 1:
Get your case looking bare like this. I polished the case for 3 minutes then a piece of metal got stuck in my eye. It bleed for 2 minutes. Lesson wear safety glasses.

Step 2:
Go to oreillys auto parts and use there flywheel puller. I used the one for valves i think, could be gear puller. Take your motor there and they will let you use it. Rent it 29.99 then get your money back when you return it. Sorry no pic of this broke a screw driver. Use a 3/8" extension to hold the rod in place. Then say a prayer and get scared when it pops off and hits your friend. Also remove key out of crank shaft

Step 3:
Take the oil injector off and remove a few bolts to get it off. Also remove wiring harness from starter. Then remove starter

Step 4:
Remove the harness from case and take magneto off. Magneto will be stuck on every time. Use my technique very carefully.
Image Is that bird seeds in there. Mr. Pibb youÔÇÖre too kind.

Image Tap Tap please come loose magneto. Now it will pull off.

Step 4: Remove the 6 case bolts and remember order they come out.

Step 5:
Split the case now the trick is to use a rubber hammer and tap all around the case on the flywheel side. I had no luck using this technique. Be like me and say I hate the stock crank and I want a 52.6mm crank to go balls fast. So I put a nut on the variator side and beat the SH%^ out of the bolt on the crank till the case popped apart. YAY