Wow has it been a while! wanna make a gyro faster?

Does your Spree/Elite already run great, and you're trying to make it quicker/faster? Need a monster motor swap? Discuss your ideas here.

Moderator: Moderator

MySpree
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Wow has it been a while! wanna make a gyro faster?

Post by MySpree »

hey guys, it has literally been years since i have been on here, and at least 6 years since i was an active member, i dont know if any of you remember me, or what i contributed to the Honda spree forums, i owe basically everything i now have to my beloved Honda spree that did 45 mph with a actual spree engine and stock sized piston ( which i no longer have :( ). it got me into engines, and fabricating, and painting, and body work, porting, everything... i was able to use the knowledge i learned with that honda spree to start a business that barley made me enough income to pay for my bills... now im a fully cert mechanic, i can do everything from carbon fiber work to tuning and porting, painting, body work, milling, machining custom parts ect... it has turned into my dream, i am able to play and have fun and make a living. i also invest my money into cars, boats, anything that i can turn a profit on. i also invest in my friends. to this day i still fix small engines for people locally just because its fun to me and gives me something to do, mopeds are just so simple and fun! so i am fixing a gyro s for a guy, it looked at first to be in great condition, and it was, mostly... someone who wasnt too good screwed it up real good, it had multiple things wrong... got it running right topped at 25 when i got it, after cleaning the carb, porting the intake, re spacing the reed valves, and adding a new spark plug i got it to about 28. milled a 85 aero head down slightly and added studs to mount the cooling cover, domed piston, spitfire plug, SS race coil from an elite, re-jetted the carb, made a custom airbox, ported the exhaust flange and port, port matched the case a