More Power for elite

Does your Spree/Elite already run great, and you're trying to make it quicker/faster? Need a monster motor swap? Discuss your ideas here.

Moderator: Moderator

frankelite
Noob
Noob

More Power for elite

Post by frankelite »

Hi
i was wondering if there was any cheap or free ways to get more power and speed out of my 94 elite sr. pictures would be very much appreeciated.
thanks
frankelite
94 Elite SR - 40mph
lacrosseboy
Goped
Goped

Post by lacrosseboy »

i am kind of new to this stuff but from what i have read you can drill the baffles in your exhaust and i think you can mill your head but if i am wrong someone will tell you there are many people on this site that know much more than i do.
monkeywrench
Spree
Spree

Post by monkeywrench »

the sr dosnt need none of the restrictions becouse sr basically is derestricted allready. so high speed pully is the most speed gaining mod for its money. it may take a little bit to get too that highest speed but for stock it is not all that bad. im used too high way speeds easy. on a fully moded ped so its hard too tell anymore since i own moded and not moded thge only thig i can tell is there is a big difrence(by far).
here kitty kitty kitty
http://www.youtube.com/warmonkey80
Dac
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by Dac »

my friend has an elite Sr.

we just put a high speed pulley and 9:1 gears ($105 after shipping from VTcycles) The stock speed was 35mph. After this it is about 50mph. The take off does slightly drop, but over all the bike performs well.

the top end is 49-52mph for him, pending on wind. And with my fat * its about 45-48mph. This also keeps the bike quiet, so you wont * off everyone that lives by you. Its a good cheap set up.

as for free upgrades, there really isnt allot on an Sr. You can take a long drill bit and stick it in end of the pipe, drill a few baffles, Gives much better take off, but it also makes your bike very loud.
"Its not what you ride, its that you ride"