HELP!

Want to discuss non-Honda scooter related items? Post them here.

Moderator: Moderator

EthioKnight
Goped
Goped

HELP!

Post by EthioKnight »

Hey there,
I just bought a 2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250 that is need of a couple of repairs. It was laid down at low speed and has damage to the blinker, fuel tank and gear shifter lever. I estimate the repairs are gonna cost me about $400. Now here's where my conundrum arises, I was thinking about taking the MSF course ($200) before I started looking for bikes, but this deal was too good to pass and now I am deliberating on what I should do first, take the Motorcycle Safety Course or repair the bike. I can't do both due to financial constraints, obviously.
What do you guys think I should do....learn to operate a bike well and then concentrate on doing repairs or wait, fix the bike and then learn how to ride? (Mind you I'm not a complete noob to riding, I've been punting along on my spree for over 4 months now, but sport bikes are on a whole different level and some training wouldn't hurt)
Thanks in advance for any input, you'll be doing me a great favor.

Here's a pic:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
dun rite
Board Supporter
Board Supporter

Re: HELP!

Post by dun rite »

you might want to learn to ride first so you don't do damage to something you just put money into..

Me i'd just want to ride :smile:
taz 50mm bbk, 51g. rollers,1500 c spring
24mm arreche, #20 pilot, E2 needle clip on lower groove
arreche air filter
Naruku intake, reeds & block
v8 pipe
stock gears
trail tech temp & rpm gauges
EthioKnight
Goped
Goped

Post by EthioKnight »

Thanks for the response bro,
It's just that if I take the course first, I would have to wait even longer to accumulate enough money to repair the bike and ride her....knowing you're fully capable of riding a bike, knowing you have a bike, but not getting to ride...that could be too hard for me to swallow, anyway, thanks for chiming in. That's one up for the MSF.
dun rite
Board Supporter